Tampa · City of Tampa Parks & Recreation

Henry & Ola Park dog park

502 W Henry Ave, Tampa, FL 33604

Last updated October 10, 2026

Two golden dogs running after a red flying disc across a grassy park.
Image supplied by site owner · Site owner supplied this image and requested publication on Dog Park Tampa.
THE QUICK TAKE

A dog day in Tampa

10,600 sq ft, opened Feb 2024, the 17th city dog park. 4-ft and 6-ft benches, picnic table, waste station, fencing and irrigation.

Public off-leash dog park

Know before you go

Official name
Henry & Ola Park dog park
Source: official listing
Address
502 W Henry Ave, Tampa, FL 33604
Source: official listing
Park operator
City of Tampa Parks & Recreation
Source: official listing
Operator phone
813-274-8615
Source: official listing
Hours
Not confirmed
Call City of Tampa Parks & Recreation at 813-274-8615
Source: official listing
Fees
Not confirmed
Call City of Tampa Parks & Recreation at 813-274-8615
Source: official listing
Small-dog area
Not confirmed
Call City of Tampa Parks & Recreation at 813-274-8615
Source: official listing
Pet water
Yes (city: ADA-accessible dog fountain)
Source: official listing
Shade
Young trees only: 3 red maples planted 2024 (city)
Source: official listing
Restrooms
Not confirmed
Call City of Tampa Parks & Recreation at 813-274-8615
Source: official listing
Fenced dog area
Yes (city: all dog parks and beaches are fenced, or fenced and bounded by water)
Source: official listing
Accessibility
Dog fountain is ADA accessible; rest not stated
Source: official listing
Surface
Turf entry area (city); main surface not stated
Source: official listing
Maintenance closure
Not confirmed
Call City of Tampa Parks & Recreation at 813-274-8615
Source: official listing
Rules
2 dogs per person, 4 months or older, leash on entering and leaving, voice control, no food or rawhide (City Ordinance 2001-59)
Source: official listing
Notes
10,600 sq ft, opened Feb 2024, the 17th city dog park. 4-ft and 6-ft benches, picnic table, waste station, fencing and irrigation.
Source: official listing

Last updated October 10, 2026

Details may describe the parent park. A listed park is not a guarantee that it is open today.

Official sources:

Leash rules & boundaries

2 dogs per person, 4 months or older, leash on entering and leaving, voice control, no food or rawhide (City Ordinance 2001-59)
Source: official listing

Check the official source

Community experiences

Owner-moderated accounts from visitors. They do not establish current conditions.

Share your experience